40 days of writing. I didn’t think I’d last this long. It’s funny how something I once loved to do for myself has now taken a different position in my life. I must be honest and raw for others as well. I can’t be afraid to show my true self… I have to open up and let my heart flow through.

I am very familiar with the feeling of giving up on God. The way I am so keen to think that he isn’t moving fast enough for me, he isn’t giving me the things I want, he isn’t allowing me to be with anyone, he isn’t showing me my vocation.

After listing those 4 things, I’ve already ran out of the things he “isn’t” doing for me. That’s not too many. Beyond that, they are all selfish desires.

Now I am no stranger to the knowledge that God is doing what he knows is best for me, he is allowing me to experience all the things I am going through for reasons unknown but necessary, he is giving me my many blessings and allowing me to have a job to work for more, he is trusting when allowing me to decide things for myself sometimes and not getting upset when I choose wrong, and the list goes on and on.

Interesting how much longer the list of things God does is longer than the list of things he doesn’t do. We just take so much for granted! We assume we will wake up tomorrow and do the same routine over and over. But in reality there is no guarantee.

So instead of complaining tonight and putting the blame on God, we should do the opposite and praise him! He is, after all, the reason we are here.

